This is a block of text. Double-click this text to edit it.


Board of Directors

Jay Althoff – President & COO at Shift Media Holdings, Inc. & Common Impact Board Chair

Tim Driver – Founder and CEO, Retirement and Mature Caregivers

Jay Hughes - Author and Family Advisor

Charity Reynolds Appell – Vice President, The Firebird Foundation

John Siegfried - History Department Chair, Pentucket Regional High School, MA

Advisory Board

Anne Owen Armfield – Former Board Member Hotchkiss & Community Organizer
Todd Bland – Head of School, Milton Academy & Founding Member of Learning Courage
Eliza Byard – Former Executive Director of GLSEN
Amy Culp – Director, UNH’s Sexual Harassment & Rape Prevention Program
Charis Denison – Founder, Prajna Consulting
David Finkelhor
Crimes against Children Research Center 
Family Research Laboratory
Department of Sociology, University of New Hampshire
Mike Hanas – Head of School, San Francisco Friends School
Claire Leheny – Executive Director, Association of Independent Schools in New England (AISNE)
Charlie Lord – Partner, Renew Energy Partners, LLC
Stuart Mathews – Vice President, Milton Academy Board of Trustees & President, Metapoint Partners
Myra McGovern – Vice President of Media, National Association of Independent Schools
Esta Soler – Founder and President, Futures Without Violence
Dr. Charol Shakeshaft – Department of Educational Leadership, School of Education, Virginia Commonwealth University


Portsmouth, New Hampshire

© 2022 Learning Courage. All Rights Reserved | Portsmouth, NH | A 501c3 Tax Exempt Organization | StudioNaCL & Chris Haff